Customer reviews for Rockport Men's Barnwell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Rockport Men's Barnwell

Here’s all you need to enjoy your walking workouts in comfort: the Rockport Barnwell. Hit the road for your health!

  • Full-grain leather upper provides comfort, perforations keep feet cool
  • Padded tongue and collar prevent blisters and lace bruising
  • EVA midsole offers lightweight cushioning and reduces foot and leg fatigue, rubber outsole delivers durable traction

Overall Rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
106 of 110(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Barnwell
Review 1 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rockport lost their way!

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Previously I purchased a pair of black Rockport Barnwell shoes and really liked them, so I ordered a pair of their white shoes just recently. Same shoes, just different color. I might as well have ordered a completely different brand, because the shoes are not comparable. The black shoes fit like a glove while the white shoes are way too narrow and the leather is hard as a rock. The only difference between the shoes is one pair is made in Indonesia (black), and the the other in Viet Nam (white). i had this same problem with Rockport Shoes several years ago and went to New Balance. When I was not able to get a certain pair of black N/B shoes I took a chance and ordered Rockport Barnwells. Well, guess I have to re-think that decision."
Pros: none
Cons: way too tight, leather that feels like plastic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, Inexpensive Walking Shoes

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Midwest, USA
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Rockports are a good, durable, and comfortable walking shoe. They are well worth the price on shoes.com. I have found them for much more elsewhere."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made for walking

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Alaska
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes was tight when my husband first wear them. I told him they will stretch. The second time we walked for 1/5 mile, he said, "I like the way they feel and the support is very good"."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It doen't get any better than this

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Jackosn,Tn
Gender:Male
Age Range:65-74
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the best shoes I have bought for comfort, I have had 2 pairs of these and they are all I would buy!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and stylish is where this shoe is at

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Mass
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:Shoes cover my feet. If I don't need new ones, I don't think about them
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made, durable, stylish, comfortable. Great walking shoe/workshoe. My husband loves the "Rockport" brand."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I buy these for my husband

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is an RN. I bought him a pair of these shoes when he graduated from nursing school 6 years ago because I knew how comfortable Rockports are. That was 6 years ago and its all he wears. I just ordered his third pair; that's how well they wear!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good solid walking sneaker

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been buying this brand walking sneaker/shoe for years and it has consistently lived up to its reputation of being a sturdy, reliable waling shoe."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style needs updating

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:Shoes cover my feet. If I don't need new ones, I don't think about them
Fitness Level:Live in the Gym
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like to use this shoe for walking in the mall or even Disneyland. Before buying this shoe, I used running shoes to walk around. I bought this because I wanted a walking shoe that was not a running shoe. The shoe felt comfortable right out of the box. My only complaint is that the style looks outdated and plain looking. I guess that is what you get in this price range."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good support and comfort. Great for being on your feet for long periods of time."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe is good for the money.

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
from Newark, DE
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is good, bought them to go to St. Thomas and they were very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confor in your feet

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer avatar
from Florida
Gender:Male
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes fit perfect, the wide rating is misleading as they are not in the "wide range"
The buyer should be made aware they are made in Viet Nam.
"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but....

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer avatar
from new york,ny
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes are great, I never had walking shoes before so walking seems strange and sometimes uncomfortable. I know these are great shoes but, they may not be the proper shoe for my foot"
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: fit all types of feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I need a wide shoe and Rockports, no matter what style, always seem to fit the bill. These are no exception. Top quality in a comfortable fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Indoor and Outdoor Shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
from Kansas City area
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent boat and wet surface traction, although this model is not promoted as such. They have terrific insole and arch support, and excellent toe and heel protection. I have had many pairs of these and highly recommend them."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable, wet surface traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

?? what does that mean

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
from Lake Havasu City , AZ
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:65-74
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always wore med. width and goofec and hit Wide for some reason and they are perfect the med. is what is to narrow for my toe area and these are so nice I am so happy I goofed will order them again, great for walking.."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable, look nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Narrow for me

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
from Jensen Beach, Florida
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered a pair of 13W and they were WAY too narrow for me. Had to return them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockport Barnwell

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for price. Highly recommend these shoes."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Customer avatar
from Florida
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe at a good price delivered to your door. Does it get any easier than that!"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Rockport continues to make a truly outstanding shoe"
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Barnwell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent walking shoe

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been hooked on Rockports for several years now....especially in a tennis/walking shoe. I walk about 3 miles on a paved track as often as I can. I couldn't find the shoe I wanted in my size locally. I found exactly what I wanted on Shoes.com. They were delivered quickly and fit perfectly. I first wore them on a 3 mile walk with NO BREAK-IN. They were as comfortable as if I'd been wearing them for a month. I love these shoes."
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>