Customer reviews for Asics Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Asics Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra

Take your performance to the next level in the stylish GEL-Enhance Ultra running shoes from Asics.

  • Breathable mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Soft fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning midsole with GEL® comfort technology and Duomax® midfoot stability
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
153 of 164(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asic women's gel shoes

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy these shoes again and again because they are so comfortable and offer great support. They are colorful and eye catching too. You can't beat the price compared with other brands."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

asics women's Gel-Enhance Ultra

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe! Support, fit and yes style are perfect. Ascis Gel line was recommended to me by a fiend who is a serious athlete. This is my second pair and will buy them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes are a little less supportive than the 1100 series"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good support!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have trouble with planter fasciatis and these shoes work well for me when walking/jogging on my treadmill!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics seems to have the best cushioning, from what I've found. These are very comfortable to wear and the curved sole makes for an easier run. I like this model better than my last Asics pair, which tended to chafe a little around the inner ankles. This new pair is softer."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good support

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes have good support for everyday runners. The only thing I wish is there was a little more cushioning on the arches of my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Farmington, NM
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn Asics for running for the past 5 years. I love the Gel line and these did not disappoint. They are very light and give fantastic support. You can't beat the price. The first pair I bought was at a shoe store and I paid over $100 and that was over 5 years ago. Good price and great running shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers, versatile

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Wear them for anything--running, fitness class. Just a little snug in the toe box, but that will be fine once I break them in a little more."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what i wanted

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great for 2-3 mile runs. i really like these sneakers and I love the color combination. I would definately recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Crosstraining

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Asics. I like these shoes they hold up a long time I had the first pair for almost a year. These I've had for a month and they are so comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service & shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from Columbus ,In
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Live in the Gym
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The are great , durable , very fashionable. These iwant in a red and white."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own numerous pairs of Asics and they are great running shoes some of the best out there."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style and very comfortable! Fast shipping! Pleased with my purchase once again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT running shoe!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Beatrice, NE
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Live in the Gym
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of Asics and I definately am a "lifetimer". I am a tough person to fit to get the 'just right' pair of running shoes...so to purchase online was a bit of a gamble.It was a relief to know that I could return them if they didn't fit. And when I got them, they were PERFECT! I absolutely love the little design on the interior that peeks through on the top, along with the brilliant orange color. A very nice, very comfortable, "cute" shoe! Thanks!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Asics Gel Enhance Ultra

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love the fit and comfort of these shoes. I love the way they look. Asics just seem to fit my feet better than any other brand."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Got a lemon

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Age Range:65-74
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although I would recommend this shoe to a friend, the ones I got are
defective. The right shoe where the top part is stitched from inside has
a extra piece of material that makes the fit horrible. I will see about returning
these. I did wear them a few times and each time, my foot hurt. I finally
figured out what was wrong. I have worn Ascis for years and love them.
The fit is usually perfect with the exception of these shoes. It's hard to rate
these shoes because of the problem with the one shoe but normally I would
give them high marks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been buying asics for years. great shoes! I love the gym, walking squash and most sports. Buy some now!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's GEL-Enhance Ultra
Based on the average of (147) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
136 out of 147 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
3 / 5
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.9 / 5
Too wide