Customer reviews for Rockport Men's On Road

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Rockport Men's On Road

See where the road takes you in these sporty, handsome walking shoes from ProWalker by Rockport. Full grain sport leather upper in a sneaker-inspired casual walking shoe style, with stitching, overlay and perforation details and full lace up front with padded cooling mesh tongue and collar. Soft fabric lining, with a cushioned removable insole with perforations for breathability. Crepe-textured wraparound shock absorbing midsole, with a traction patterned outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's On Road
Review 1 for Men's On Road
This review is fromMen's On Road.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rockport ProWalker Street

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes look great, feel comfortable, good for walking. I like the street version of the sole, more tread for sure grip. The shoe padding on the sole could be a little more plush."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's On Road
This review is fromMen's On Road.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rockport mens on the road

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Minnesota
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:Shoes cover my feet. If I don't need new ones, I don't think about them
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these new to Las Vegas. They were very comfortable right off the bat, did alot of walking in 100 deg temps and loved these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit the way a 10.5 M should fit. I have always considered Rockports as tops in quality waliking shoes. These have lived up to Rockport's reputation."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On the road - Good Buy

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:Shoes cover my feet. If I don't need new ones, I don't think about them
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased to replace Rockport Prowalkers. Compared to the Prowalker, the cushioning is stiffer and molds poorly to the foot. It is not comfortable for extended wear, but will likely "break in" (I hope)."
Pros: Versatile, Durable, well priced
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocksports are great.

PostedJune 14, 2009
Customer avatar
from Raleigh,NC
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My shoes felt great! Have come back to Rocksports after many other shoes. I am glad I have comeback.You will not be dissapointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes that grip !

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit and wear great. They are very well made and look like Rockports are suppose to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great pair of comfortable shoes

PostedMay 8, 2009
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for my husband who had lumbar back surgery 10 yrs ago and has struggled to find a comfortable pair of walking shoes since. He has to stand and walk a LOT every day for his job. He LOVES these shoes for their fit, comfort, and quality. Thank you for making such a fantastic shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's On Road
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Shoe / Wrong Color

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer avatar
from Crystal Lake, IL
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was disappointed to open my package to find GRAY shoes when I ordered WHITE shoes. It was by choice not to send them back because I really needed them (I get an average of six years on gym shoes).
The first time I tried Rockport shoes, it was clear that there is no other shoe I care to wear, albeit gym shoes or dress shoes - they look good and feel even better.
The only expectation that was not met is the color. That is the only reason for the 'below average' rating in the 'overall' category.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.