Customer reviews for MERRELL Women's Zodiac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

MERRELL Women's Zodiac

If your sign is active style, you’ll love these sporty mary janes from Merrell. Smooth leather upper in a casual sporty mary jane style, with a round closed toe and spider web inspired front and heel contrast stitching details. Dual crossing front straps with adjustable buckles and hidden elastic panels. Padded heel. Smooth fabric lining, cushioning removable leather topped insole. Flexible midsole, 3/4 inch built-in heel. Traction patterned rubber sole.
Overall Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Zodiac
Review 1 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrell Zodiac

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and comfortable ballerina flat. The patent leather makes it a bit dressier , although the quilting tends to make it more casual. I think this shoe can be dressed up or down."
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic shoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2009
Customer avatar
from Chico, CA
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. When I received them one shoe was tighter than the other, but after 2-3 wearings the leather relaxed and it fit perfect. I wear them almost every day. (Well, I have to give the other babies a turn.) ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very disappointing for Merrell

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
from Upper peninsula, MI
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"after reading the other reviews, I thought this would be a great shoe for my trip to Europe next week. I wore these to work to break them in, and found that after about 4 hours I could not take the squeezing/shooting pains in the toe areas any more and proceeded to wear my socks. I probably can't return them now, but wish I could. Just bought a Merrell Encore MJ for this trip too, and Love them- which is why I am so disappointed in these. They are very cute..... but that's the only thing good I can say about them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: pinch no give
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

merrell

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:25-34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size is so accurate - color goes with everything. Straps are so stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Merrell's!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer avatar
from F-town
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:25-34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Theses Merrell flat shoes are adorable and as always has all the comfort, durability and technology Merrell always has in all their shoes. The color, Dark Plum is great as well. I love this easy to slip on shoe with the absolute comfort and style i love in a shoe."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy shoes

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I probably have wider feet than most people so these fit well. Extremely comfortable and cute. These are my first pair of Merrell's. I am a big fan of Privo! as well."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoes but a bit too big in size, also squeaky

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:25-34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, but because they are a little bit too long, I have to wear 2 pairs of socks with them to stop them from blistering up my heels until I have a chance to go out and get heel pads to help.
Also, they squeak a lot. I wish there were shoe-testers to make sure shoes didn't squeak before they are sold. Silly, I know, lol.
I do love how the rubber goes up over the toes to stop them from wearing out so quickly in that area as I am tough on shoes that way.
Had I tried these on in a store, I likely would not have purchased them for the size and squeakiness reasons. I am trying to make them work because they are just so darn cute."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable, rubber over toes stops wear and tear on toes
Cons: Chafes, squeaky, a bit too long in size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrell shoes rock!

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
from Bham, AL
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Merrell Zodiac shoes are so comfortable and cute! This is my 4th pair of Merrell shoes and I'm very happy with this purchase. With the 20% discount, the price was just right for me. If you're looking for cute and comfortable walking shoes, buy Merrell."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Traveling Kid

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:65-74
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Sorry to say, I had to return this shoe. I usually love Merrell shoes, but this style just didn't work for me. I usually wear a 7 but this style seemed a little longer than a 7, not so much I couldn't have worn it, but the width was very wide. The shoes flapped open on each side with each step and slide up and down on the heal. Other than the size being off, the shoe was well constructed, and cute. I think it would have been better to have the straps come across the instep. Too far down on the foot, just didn't keep the shoe on."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute!

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Cute shoe but a little narrow. I am having to break them in by walking them around the house."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Orthodics

PostedJune 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This are very nice looking shoes which have plenty of room for my orthodics. Great that the insole comes out. Style looks nicer than most comfortable shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instantly comfortable

PostedMay 10, 2009
Customer avatar
from Dayton, OH
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"From the minute I slipped into these shoes, they were soooo comfortable. They give good support and look really good with casual outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedMay 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good choice, excellent fit and very comfortable. Well pleased with these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy

PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:25-34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a really comfortable shoe that doesn't look like- but feels like- a sneaker. I have used these shoes both commuting to work and as a shoe that looks appropriate with most business-casual attire. I've hardly taken them off since they arrived. These shoes are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost as nice as the Lunas!

PostedApril 25, 2009
Customer avatar
from Southern New Jersey
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a fan of Merrell. I have quite a few styles and while this one is equally as comfortable, I chose it because it has a bit of a dressy look. I prefer the Luna style but this one works as well. The key is comfort and look and it has both!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrell Zodiac

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer avatar
from S.C.
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:75 or above
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These sporty shoes were about 1/2 size too long and the heel did not fit good so I exchaned them for 1/2 size smaller and they fit great ,look good and are very comfortable. The patent looks dresser than the smooth laether so I will enjoy them for casual dress for any occassion.Merrell has not failed me yet as I have learned the type of shoe I am buying determines the size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I rarely wear heels. This is a comfortable pair of shoes that I can wear to work without them being too casual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great great great

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe. It looks good (different in a good way) and is extremely comfortable. No break in time at all - just put it on and go! I went half a size down as Merrell seems to run a little big on me and it was perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice made shoes. True to size,great color for fall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Zodiac
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not comforatable

PostedNovember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
from Central Massachusetts
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are just not pretty. I think it is more "me" though. This is a common style, but it is just too "sneakerish" for me. I thought patent leather would dress it up a bit, but not for me. Also, I did not even have thick socks on and they were just a bit tight. Made it look like I had stuffed my foot in. Not a good look for me!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>