Customer reviews for Crocs Men's Trailbreak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Crocs Men's Trailbreak

Spend vacation in these comfortable, go-anywhere Trailbreak sandals by Crocs. Croslite(R) upper in a casual fisherman sandal style with a round toe. Slip-on styling with a slingback heel strap, bungee lacing. Smooth lining, odor-resistant, cushioning footbed. Lightweight midsole, traction patterned outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Trailbreak
Review 1 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loved them

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband was not sure at first, but after trying them on and wearing them he absolutely loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailbreakers

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these as tweeners when flip flop were too little and hiking boots too much. They are sturdy laterally as well as easily adjustable. Good grip on the soles for less than flat terrain and they remain very cool. Good for water or dirt, and clean up afterward with a hose is easy peasy tofu squeezy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes - i actually have two pairs. very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Father's Day Gift

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband LOVES these shoes!! He wanted these around Christmas time but I ordered him some other ones instead...He's never worn them. When he opened the box on Father's Day and saw these inside, he put them on immediately!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, perfect for a utilitarian like me.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Been wearing these shoes for about a week now and they are great. You can wear em with shorts or to the pool. They are very comfortable and extremely easy to clean, just rinse off or throw in the washing machine. The foot bed has little raised bumps that sort of massage your feet when you walk. After taking them off my feet tingle a little and feel refreshed. I highly recommend."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Croc's Trailbreak

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
from Alabama
Gender:Male
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a college student who works at a Summer camp for kids as a lifeguard/camp counselor. On my feet all day every day and most of the night doing tons of walking, running, and activities with the kids. These Croc Trailbreak shoes are PERFECT because they're extremely comfortable. They're made of rubber, so they're a snap to clean by simply stepping into the lake or rinsing with a hose. They're durable enough to hike or mountain bike on the trails. Absolutely the best things to wear on my feet that I've found for a job like this. Shoes.com had a great price with fast shipping."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fathers day present

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
from san antonio, tx
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice shoes, but they run too big, I had to send them back and get 1 full size smaller, I m waiting for the smaller size so my husband can start wearing them on our trip to puerto vallarta."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the Trailbreaks

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
from Omaha
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these because I garden in the summer. I needed a shoe that was comfortable, easy to clean, and would not slip off my feet when I was in the garden and getting muddy watering. These worked great. They are comfortable. When muddy, they wash off easily. There is a non slick dimples on the sole to keep your foot from sliding. Works great. The adjusting clip in the front lets you adjust how tight you want it to fit.
The only complaint I had was that I got a blister on the insides of both feet near my ankle. So I put a band aide on it, stopped wearing them for several days, and now its all good. I attribute this to my odd foot shape and not to the Trailbreaks. Besides, after that skin there toughens up, it will be all good again anyway. Pretty pleased with these.
"
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice look, but hard on the feet

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was really excited when these arrived. I bought them for a river trip in west Texas as an all purpose water sandal type shoe. It's rocky terrain and a lot of walking as well as floating in the water and in theory these should be perfect. The day after I got them I wore them to work without socks to see how they'd feel after a day walking around the office (casual office environment and granted, not texas hill country, but a test none-the-less). By the end of the day all of the stitching on the under side of the tongue was really doing a number on the tops of my feet. I cinched them up tighter thinking maybe they were just slipping around too much but this only seemed to make it worse. I really really want these to work but now I'm afraid to wear them for any extended amount of time for fear of getting blisters. My friend suggested wearing them until my feet toughened up in the places being rubbed raw, which I may end up trying, but I think that's a silly thing to have to do for a brand new pair of shoes that, in my opinion, should be comfortable with or without socks."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

funky but extremely comfortable

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Comfort: Fantastic.. great cushioning, very good arch suport I don't have to wear my orthotics.
Looks: hmmm, they look huge on me, monster like but not duck toes like most Crocs"
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: looks huge on feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a croc!

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great shoe for boating on the great lakes. My feet always get wet out there. With other shoes, they stay wet. Only the crocs let my feet dry again while out on the water.
I have EE or EEE wide feet. This brand comes in a EE width standard."
Pros: Easy to Clean, dry on the go
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sandal

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a sandal that would allow me to walk around without stubbing my toes and yet let my feet to breathe. This is it. I haven't worn a sandal in many years because of this issue. These are not meant for yard work or heavy hiking. Just walk around town, yard or beach. I received a blister as I was breaking them in on the inside of my foot (above the arch, below the ankle) I attempted to mow my yard with them to see what they could handle. The sandals held up great, but my foot didn't. It takes a bit of getting used to the dimples on the footbed, but after a couple of days it's a moot point. I found it is really easy to clean with no worries of ruining the material. It's all rubber!
Okay. I have one issue. They are true to size; length and width. But the top is not snug. I have "thin" feet and these show how thin they are. It has not been an issue, just an observation.
"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer avatar
from OH.
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked the style,very funciontal and attractive(as a trail shoe). I first read about the shoes in a product review in the april/may issue of Outdoor Life magazine,which gave them very good marks, both wet&dry preformance. They were also voted "best value". The only thing I would suggest about the shoes is to get maybe a size larger than normal. My reason for saying this is that the insole has a raised area under the toes that tends to push your toes into the top of the shoe. Overall I would definetly recomend them.They are very comfortable and light.(like most CROCS)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new crocs

PostedMay 25, 2009
Customer avatar
from Pinon Hills, Ca
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these new crocs. I slipped them on and started motoring around the farm. They do feel like super light weight hiking boots that you can wear barefoot. I had to leave them outside the first night since they smelled so "chemically". Didn't notice the smell the next day. Shoes.com is my favorite website !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are exactly what i was hoping for, crocs that look more like other shoes on the market but that still have that crocs feel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my husband who is a diabetic

PostedMay 11, 2009
Customer avatar
from Twin Falls, ID
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Age Range:65-74
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband who has problems getting comfortable shoes. He loves them and has worn them for 3 days now and has no sore spots which is unusual for him. The rough insole bothered him for about 5 minutes but when he got used to it he says they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever had. Even better than the orthopedic ones he usually has to buy. This is a great shoe & the price is right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Trailbreak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are pretty good.

PostedMay 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a pretty good shoe for the price. They run a little big. Fashionable and versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.