Customer reviews for BORN Women's Honesty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

BORN Women's Honesty

Rediscover ultimate comfort in these BORN Honesty casual slip-ons. Full-grain leather or suede upper in a slip-on casual loafer style with a round toe. Contrast stitching detail at vamp, instep and collar, dual goring for additional flexibility, wide instep strap with hook-and-loop closure. DRYZ(R) moisture-managing footbed, steel shank, Opanka hand-sewn construction. Durable polyurethane outsole. 1/2 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Honesty
Review 1 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy , but....

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from NYC,NY
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy I purchased a second pair. However they wear out way to quickly and the stitching lets all the rain in. Would not recommend these shoes. Very disappointed in Born."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, Lacks Versatility
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Honesty
This review is fromWomen's Honesty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the comfort and they are easy to slip into."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Honesty
This review is fromWomen's Honesty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe not easy to review

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age Range:65-74
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"At first shoe was stiff and difficult to get on. Comfortable, close-fitting shoe that is good for walking, but not very stylish looking."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Honesty
This review is fromWomen's Honesty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these shoes for 12 hours on the first day; they were comfortable the whole time. Based on other reviews I ordered a half size larger than I usually wear and was very happy with the fit. They look great with jeans."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Honesty
This review is fromWomen's Honesty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality, comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes because they are versalite and comfortable. I needed something to wear with jeans or khakis and that were easy to slip on and run around with my young children. These are perfect and so comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real nice shoes

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes.Comfortable,well made,good quaility.Would definately buy the born brqand again!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Honesty
This review is fromWomen's Honesty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very well made and very comfortable. I ordered a 9 and I usually take an 8.5. The 9 fits perfectly. I will probably get another pair."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

born honesty

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I usually wear a 6 1/2 in Born shoes, but these felt a little too tight. I sent them back and am waiting for the size 7 to arrive."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They keep your feet happy!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable to wear all day long. I work in a school with concrete floors, and my feet are happy to have these shoes on all day. If you are looking for a comfortable shoe to wear for a long time consider Born Honesty!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am really happy with these shoes. I have ankle problems and always have trouble finding comfortable walking shoes. These shoes are very comfortable and cushiony. They feel like they have built in arch supports for extra comfort. I was told by a shoe salesman that Born shoes run a size small. I usually wear 8 or 8.5 so I bought the 8.5 and they fit perfectly. My guess would be that they might run about 1/2 size smaller than the size indicated. I like the fact that while these are definitely "sensible" shoes, they are also "cute". They appear to be well made; I've only had them for a few weeks and I hope they last. Also, they seem to repel rainwater pretty well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and So Comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
from Northern Utah
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and it is very smart looking too. The fit is true to size and width."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me love Born even more!

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
from KY
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are excellent quality, just what you would expect from Born. They are very well made and sooooo comfortable. I have wide feet so I think they need a little breaking in to be a perfect fit because they are somewhat narrow. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. They look just as pictured on the site. I have to order 1/2 size bigger than my normal size too for them to fit they way I want so that's something to keep in mind. Get these, you won't be disappointed."
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit!

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit is great! and the shopping experience was painless! shoes.com is a keeper!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

need to return

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"They are too narrow. I'm going to have to return them. Born is my favorite brand but this is an exception."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Honesty Shoe Review

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Age Range:55-64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The color and style are nice. I normally wear a narrow width, so will need heavier socks after the shoes are worn a few times."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Born Honesty

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer avatar
from Blue Eye, Missouri
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had foot surgery last year and was told big toe joint had no cartiledge left and I had a 50/50 chance of walking normally. I still have slight to moderate pain and finding shoes that are comfortable is a challenge. Born shoes are built with comfortable foot liners and I can wear them all day. The "Honesty" required no "break-in" time and I wore them right from the box all day long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to snug

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer avatar
from michigan
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"unfortunately my shoes were way to tight for me to ever wear once. you see they were to work in and i'm on my feet all the time for my job and that just wouldn't work for me , but i will try again because i love the style and all the choices that you have to offer. so those shoes are on there way back to the company and thanks for making it all so easy!! sincerely kris"
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Honesty
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking on air

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. And they're very stylish, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.