Customer reviews for MERRELL Women's Lidia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

MERRELL Women's Lidia

Invoke a carefree spirit in these Merrell Lidia sandals.
  • Full grain vegetable tanned leather upper
  • Geometric cutout detail, round toe thong post
  • Water base adhesive
  • Aegis(R) antimicrobial solution
  • Leather and recycled EVA cushioning insole
  • QForm(R) comfort midsole with shock absorbing Merrell Air Cushion technology
  • Recycled Soleri rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lidia
Review 1 for Women's Lidia
This review is fromWomen's Lidia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great, feel great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these because they will blend with anything. The style is very flattering to my feet and there was no initial break-in. Enough cushion to prevent fatigue in the legs when standing. And the foot bed leather will be easy to keep looking like new."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lidia
This review is fromWomen's Lidia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sole support on these sandles is GREAT! So many times there is no real support for the arch, but these really do the job.Wear them all day right out of the box! This color is really good too. It just goes with anything."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lidia
This review is fromWomen's Lidia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too wide for my long narrow feet

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from CA
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I loved these sandals, however, they were loose fitting right out of the box. I loved the style and the quality is the best but I have a slightly wider than narrow foot and I always buy my leather sandals a bit on the snug side so that I can stretch them out to the way I walk!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: too wide too loose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lidia
This review is fromWomen's Lidia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yOU KNOW ITS A mERRIL

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"WHEN A SHOE FITS LIKE THIS YOU KNOW ITS A mERRIL. i CAN ORDER THEM WITHOUT TRYING THEM ON THEY ALWAYS FIT."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lidia
This review is fromWomen's Lidia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking with Merrell comfort

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Burbank, CA
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality always shows, and I like the off white color I can wear with everything this summer without being too matchy-machy. I like that they're not completely flat, and have a little style with the open loop."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and casual

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I returned these only because I ordered 4 pairs of thongs to compare. These were comfortable, but more casual than what I was looking for. I'd get them when I want to replace my comfy, casual shoes. Merrell does comfy best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but...

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I like these sandals. Soles are so comfortable and supportive. For me though, the rounded circle opening is uncomfortable on my toes. It was more of a pressure thing than rubbing though and even walking in them for sometime did not leave marks or sore spots. Just wish Merrell would have adjusted it's location some to relieve the pressure. Also, I have a hard time finding sandals that have straps that are not too loose. These are a bit loose but not too bad- hope they don't stretch too much tough."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and cute

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from Fulton, MO
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved these shoes when I got them. They are so comfortable and very cute. They are made well and should last."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as comfy as my other Merrells

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a cute sandal, but it's not as comfortable as my other Merrells. I'd be afraid to do any significant walking because the footbed is a harder synthetic material, not the cushiony footbeds that I'm accustomed to with my Merrell shoes and not as much arch support. BUT it is a really cute sandal and definitely more comfortable than other similarly styled shoes."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from South Texas
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fearful that my week at Disney was going to be painful, I began a search unlike no other for shoes that are fashionable and comfortable. I have a pretty long (and snobby) list of what I am looking for and willing to wear when it comes to walking-around shoes and I was not disappointed with these Merrell flips at all. I would buy them again. Does that tell you anything? : )"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrell's are the best!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Merrell's, and they fit just as nicely as the Gardenia's I have that are warn out from wearing so much. I love their shoes! Will definately get another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Flexible, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lidia
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer avatar
from sc
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"excellent sandals, comfortable,look good, wear great"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Flexible, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.