Customer reviews for Frye Men's James Wingtip

Frye Men's James Wingtip

With looks that transcend the everyday, the James oxford from Frye. Smooth leather upper in a dress oxford style with a round, wingtip toe. Saw tooth edged and over perforated overlays add distinctive appeal. Five eyelet lace-up. Soft leather lining with cushioning foam insole. Dress midsole with traction outsole. 1 inch, rubber inlay dress heel.
Overall Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's James Wingtip
Review 1 for Men's James Wingtip
This review is fromMen's James Wingtip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, classic wingtip

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Color is slightly lighter than what's pictured. Fit great, look great. Not too pointy like most other wingtips that the skinny-jean crowd wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's James Wingtip
This review is fromMen's James Wingtip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat Frye

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from NYC
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The reputation of Frye products never falls shy of their lofty quality expectations. This is the third pair of Frye's that I've bought and I have been nothing but satisfied."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's James Wingtip
This review is fromMen's James Wingtip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I took these out for the first time, I brought an extra pair in case the break in might bring some discomfort. We'll, I didn't experience any discomfort. These shoes are a go from day one. They are a little stiff but that is the structure of the shoe and that improves with break in time. My only disappointment would be NO dust covers. Come on Frye."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: no dust covers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's James Wingtip
This review is fromMen's James Wingtip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking and comfortable right out of the box"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's James Wingtip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Quality Shoe and Style

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had never purchased a pair of Frye's before, so I was cautious. The reviews were very helpful in going ahead with purchasing these shoes.
I like the quality and style of the shoe. I wish they felt a little more like a glove that hugged my foot, but this is me being picky.
I wear these with jeans and have received many compliments. I would say that you could wear them with trendy casual dress attire, but I wouldn't pair them with a nice pair of dress pants."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: slippery on carpet or dusty surfaces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's James Wingtip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoes

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
from lawyer in Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A classic, extremely well-made shoe. I really like it a lot. They're a little stiff, but they're breaking in nicely."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's James Wingtip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Frye shoes are great

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband got these shoes and thought they were really cool. They are longer than a typical shoe and we didn't like that look and returned them. The dark toe was not expected but looked cool. Other than this, no complaints, great shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: long toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's James Wingtip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

James Wingtip Tan

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from Lansing, MI
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I wanted/expected! Great styling, very comfortable, and able to dress up or down. I would recommend to anyone!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's James Wingtip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They run a bit big (went with a 10 and usually wear a 10.5) and they have a waxy coating on them that makes them a little whiter than in the picture but I imagine this will fade with a couple of wears. Great quality shoes though."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.