Customer reviews for Hunter Boot Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot

Hunter Boot Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot

If between sizes, order a size down. Look great on dreary days in the Huntress Wide Calf rain boot from Hunter.
  • Waterproof rubber upper in a pull on boot
  • Quick-dry, anti-bacterial lining, cushioned insole
  • 15 inch shaft, 16 1/2 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
  • Please note: blooming, the protective waxy substance can be wiped away with a damp cloth
  • Search Hunter Accessories for Welly liner socks and shine products!
Overall Rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
57 of 68(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Review 1 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit perfectly for the size and color was so pretty"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are fantastic!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy I purchased these boots. They are beautiful and keep my feet dry and happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very stylish

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Delaware
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots because the original Hunter boots were slightly tight around my calves. I wasn't able to wear them with jeans or other pants. So I thought these would be perfect...but, no. They are a good inch shorter (which was fine because I'm 5'3") but they just look clunky and cheap. The inside of the boot is off white while the black of the original Hunter just looks sharper.
Basically, the original boots are cute and you can wear them around the park or in town. The Huntress look like you would only wear them mucking out stalls.
That is the best way to describe them! I just ordered the Hunter adjustable boots, so we'll see!!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are awseome!!! The boots may run big, but thats because of the wellys!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my HUNTER boots!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Greenwood, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I already had a pair of Hunter boots and knew that they run a size smaller than what a person would normally wear. I recommend if you normally wear a 7 you order a 6. Also, if you want to tuck jeans into your boots, it would be wise to order the huntress wider calf, unless you have very thin calves."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Small, original calves is very narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hunter huntress

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These rain boots are perfect and look cute leggings, skinnies, dresses or skirts. They are also great to wear in the snow!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Live in the Gym
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been looking for a good pair of rain boots that I can wear in the winter with liners... These are exactly what I wanted and since I'm shorter only 5 foot the huntress is slightly shorter than the original style, perfect for me!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not as wide as I'd have hoped.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! The color is gorgeous and they work as advertised, but I could have used another inch around the calf. Maybe it's just me, I have 16.5" calves. Regardless I love them and they're fab!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Hunter boots

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great boots, good height, much better than the original style, which hit my knee and were uncomfortable when walking."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Big

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am petite but have muscular calves so I always order wide boots. These fit mine perfectly with a little extra room for pants and socks.
The area around the ankle is way too loose. The sizing of the shoe itself is also too big. I am typically at 6.5-7 and I ordered a 6. They are still big but they are fine. Another size down may have been too much.
There is a strong rubber odor so I guess it is just off gassing. I have left them in my closet for a couple weeks now but there is still a smell. I hope it goes away in time.
The color is great and overall, its a great buy!!! Very excited to wear them in the fall with leggings."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wanting to get some classic Hunters forever now and finally went for it! After realizing there was an "extended calf" version (the Huntress) I ordered a pair of the normal ones and the Huntress so I could compare. I am 5' 4", small/average size, and have semi-muscular calves and the Huntress version won out easily! I can't stand boots to be tight around my calves and Hunter's extended calf version of their classic boots is perfect! I never have an issue with claves being too tight in other boots, but in this case I'm very glad there was a extended calf option. I normally wear a 6-6.5 and I ordered a 6 in the boots based on reviews that they run big. They fit great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible fit!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"There are so many problems with this boot, I'm not sure where to begin! The wide shaft was great! The wide ankle was NOT! The ankle area was soooo large it caused it to buckle over as you stepped. It looked and felt terrible! Returned and purchased the adjustable shaft (adjusts in the back of boot) which is another Hunter style. The adjustable is far superior to the Huntress. Hunter "missed the boot" on this one!"
Cons: wide messy ankle area
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Extended calf is HUGE!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These extended calf hunter boots are huge! I ordered them to go over jeans if I was wearing thick socks. I do not have thicker calfs so that is probably the problem. The length is great- right below the knee (I am 5'5"). They are also wide and I have very wide feet. I couldn't keep them- they were too wide and the rubber kept bending when I walked- Back they went."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great wardrobe staple!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from MO
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new hunter (huntress) boots from shoes.com! They come in such fun colors and are so comfortable. They keep your feet warm and dry in rain & snow. I wear mine all the time and always wonder what I wore before I had them! They are great quality, and I doubt ill have to buy rain boots again! The huntress option is great because I can wear them over all my pants and still have room."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Chunky Cable WellySock
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots but not a good fit for me

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from New York
Gender:Female
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great if you have thick calves like me but they dont seem to fit right in the ankle so I ended up returning them and got the original adjustables. These fit much better in the ankle and provide enough width for my calves."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: fit in ankle is not good
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were perfect. Needed the wide width when you add in the Hunter socks during those cold days. With the socks these are perfect even on those cold rainy days."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love but not for athletic calves

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Amateur Competitive Athlete
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These are beautiful. I always wanted a pair of Hunters and I finally splurged. Problem that I had with them was the shaft circumference. I was hoping that the Huntress would be the answer to all of my tall boot woes, but it was not. I have a small foot (6) and the shaft circumference is not big enough for the swimming/softball/dance sides of beef known as my calves. If you have a larger foot, I am told that the circumference gets larger, but with all boots I have found, small foot and large calves are not made in cute styles. So the freaks of nature like me have to keep looking for the holy grail of boots."
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big awaiting a new pair

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from oak park, IL
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I normally wear a 7.5 wide I ordered wide calf size 7. Unfortunately, the 7 was too big and the wide calf was a bit snug. I returned them for a size 6 adjustable calf. I am awaiting the arrival of the new pair. I hope this pair I can keep!"
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hunter Boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are great boots for rain, mud and slushy snow. A must!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Huntress Wide Calf Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huntress for Athletic Calves

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is best pair of rainboots that I have found thus far to fit my very large calves. The shaft is also short enough that it does not pinch at my knees."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>