Customer reviews for Puma Women's Soleil FS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Puma Women's Soleil FS

The streamlined Puma Soleil FS sneakers look great with your casual, sporty outfits.
  • Leather upper in a casual athletic sneaker style with round toe
  • Lace-up front
  • Logo detail and signature Puma side stripe
  • Lightly padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Soleil FS
Review 1 for Women's Soleil FS
This review is fromWomen's Soleil FS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute but strange

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"great color combo with a weird fit. longer than my other pumas, so i'd recommend getting a half size smaller. the part around the heel can rub uncomfortably if you wear them for long periods of walking. the first few times wearing them were also uncomfortable because the toe was stiff and needed breaking in to bend with the foot. the white part is also getting stained blue where my jeans rub on it (mostly the top around the laces) so wear these with shorts or lighter pants."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Soleil FS
This review is fromWomen's Soleil FS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Puma

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a huge fan of Puma and these shoes have not disappointed me! They fit well on my feet!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Soleil FS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes from shoes.com about a year ago and I absolutely love them. I wear them all the time for running errands or bumming around town. They've very comfortable and practical, and the best thing is that they go with everything. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
My only problem with athletic shoes in general is that there isn't enough support. I rotate inwards due to an ankle injury, so I tend to need very supportive shoes. These are great for everyday wear, but I wouldn't wear them to go out on a run."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Soleil FS
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't look as comfortable

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from NY
Gender:Female
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It looks soft int he picture , but it's not that flaxible. I didn't like it too much."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Soleil FS
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mislabeled

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The web page for this shoe mislabels the construction as being leather when it is man-made materials. The shoe does not breathe because it isn't leather."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Soleil FS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SHOE!

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I received my shoes today in the mail (very fast delivery to AUS may I add) and I absolutely love them!!! As I have a very tiny foot I feel they are 1/2 a bit on the large side but no matter as I can wear thicker socks with them. They don't have these in 1/2 sizes anyway. They feel a bit different to normal sneakers in the sense of the arch support which seems really good but I guess it will take me a few wears to break them in.
Great looking shoe design and I can't wait to wear them to zumba this Saturday as that is what I bought them for!"
Pros: Lightweight, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Soleil FS
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking shoes!

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:18-24
Level of Shoe Expertise:My second home is the shoe department
Fitness Level:Outdoor/Extreme Sports Buff
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of the shoe, i have only wore them about 6 times, my feet hurt a little after some time of wearing them but I'm still breaking them in!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Soleil FS
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
36 out of 40 recommend this product
Support 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Style 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
3.1 / 5
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide