Customer reviews for Puma Men's Voltaic 3 NM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Shoes.com.

Puma Men's Voltaic 3 NM

Add distance in your Voltaic 3NM athletic shoes from Puma.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a performance running shoe
  • Lace up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Reflective details
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Supportive mid-foot shank
  • tenCELL heel for exceptional cushion
  • Traction outsole with extra grip
Overall Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
Review 1 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

worn heels

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe a little narrow with heavy sock also heel wore out after owning 3 months and only running about 10 time's. Asked for help from Puma told me its wear and tear and would not help me out at all not very good customer sevice cosidering the size of the company."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Although my wife was not a big fan of these shoes, saying that they are to loud, I bought them anyway because I thought that they were cool looking. The fit is great and they are very comfortable. I like this line of Puma shoes that have been coming out and will definitely be purchasing another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Stylish Shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Gender:Male
Age Range:35-44
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoes overall. The design itself is very eye-catching, but the colors are also extremely vibrant which makes them stand out nicely. Quite comfortable once you get them on, but do be aware of the fact that shoe's upper is basically one piece--sort of like a slipper or a sock--which means it doesn't have quite as much give in the width as a shoe with a tongue and side panels might. On the upside, this means that they're comfortably snug once you get them, but pushing the widest part of the foot through the opening can take a little effort, at least first."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe, good style

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Like the fit and the style. Only downside is it can be a little difficult putting them on because the tongue is completely attached to the sides of the shoe. Makes the foot opening very narrow. Hopefully the stiching on the sides will hold up"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: narrow foot opening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe, Little support

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Age Range:25-34
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks very sharp, but you may want to note that it does not have alot of support for someone on their feet all day.There is very little cushion around the balls of your feet. It would be perfect as a running or back to school school shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from LOUISIANA
Gender:Male
Age Range:55-64
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"FEELS GREAT ON YOUR FEET AND GOOD LOOKS. FOR ME THEY RAN ABOUT 1/2 SIZE SMALL"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great walking/jog

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Texas
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable and it breaths good and it absorbs shock very well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Age Range:25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pumas have gotten super super comfortable since I bought my last pair 4 years ago...They feel great for anything, like walking on pillows..."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Voltaic 3 NM
This review is fromMen's Voltaic 3 NM.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lousy Shoe with built in non-flexible tongue

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"No wide widths available, it's too tight, uncomfortable and the built in non moveable tongue really sucks!"
Cons: poor design, tongue sucks
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.